Text Options for the Visually Impaired Font Size: a- A+ Color: A A A Revert 
Close vision bar
Open vision bar

SBDM Members 2018-2019

Rosenwald-Dunbar Elementary School is managed by a school council.  This group is responsible for the development of policy and the setting of direction for the school.  Working primarily through the use of committees there are plenty of opportunities for parents to become actively involved in the workings of the council.


The council has regular meetings each month.  Meetings begin at 4:00 PM and last a maximum of ninety minutes.  Parents are invited and encouraged to attend.  Input is welcomed!  For 2018-2019 there will be a communication board in the office detailing upcoming SBDM meeting dates and times along with meeting minutes from the previous month.   This information will also be posted on the RDES website under the section titled: SBDM.

The membership of the council for the 2018-2019 school year includes:




E-mail Address

Beth Carpenter



Maggie Osborne

Curriculum Resource Administrator


Andrea Plummer



Kim Campbell



Shawn Carlstedt



Katherine Cox Teacher katherine.cox@jessamine.kyschools.us
Betsy Lowe Teacher elizabeth.lowe@jessamine.kyschools.us
David Nelson Parent david.nelson@jessamine.kyschools.us
Margaret Peel Classified Representative margaret.peel@jessamine.kyschools.us
Lacey Buckler Parent latrou0@email.uky.edu

If you ever have any questions or concerns you would like the council to consider, please contact one of the members.